Committee of Management

The Committee of Management and all A.J.M. staff are volunteers.  As with all Incorporated Associations based in Victoria, the Committee of Management is sometimes referred to as the Board, Board of Directors, Committee, or Management Committee.  The Committee looks after the Australia Jazz Museum’s affairs and has legal duties under the Associations Incorporation Reform Act of 2012.

Committee of Management (2019-2020)

President Terry Norman
Vice President Dennis Mills
Secretary / Public Officer Margot Davies
Treasurer Maurice Xanthos
General Manager David Canterford
Collections Manager Mel Blachford
General Committee: Margaret Anderson
Robert Ayres
Anne Thornton
Marina Pollard